Welcome

Who we are

Founded in 2014, Azantian Literary is committed to guiding the careers of both new and established voices in fiction and nonfiction, particularly those who have been historically underrepresented. Whether a heart-warming contemporary, a moving true story, or a grand epic fantasy, we look for the universal truths in our stories that connect us all.

Books

Recent and Upcoming Books

We All Fall Down

Rose Szabo Young Adult

Icebreaker

A.L. Graziadei Young Adult

Spider-Ham: Great Power, No Responsibility

Art by Shadia Amin Middle Grade Graphic Novel

News

Latest News

WE ALL FALL DOWN
July 21, 2021 | Book News

Sold! Rose Szabo's YA Fantasy Duology!

Rose Szabo's WE ALL FALL DOWN is the first book in the River City duology about a city where magic used to thrive and four queer young people are cast as archetypal figures—the maiden, the hero, the monster, and the witch—in an age-old ritual that will revive the flow of magic, even though none of them quite fit the roles thrust upon them and in the end discover that they can only stay true to themselves. It will be coming from FSG Books for Young Readers in spring 2022!

Chelsea Abdullah
July 2nd, 2021 | Book News

Sold! Chelsea Abdullah's Debut Fantasy Trilogy!

American-Kuwaiti author Chelsea Abdullah's debut THE STARDUST THIEF follows a legendary smuggler who is blackmailed into finding a dangerous, ancient lamp and in the process must survive ghoul attacks, outwit a vengeful jinn queen, and confront a malicious killer from her past; set in a world where story is reality and illusion is truth, she will discover that nothing—her enemy, her magic, even her own past—is what it seems. It will be coming from Orbit in summer 2022!

Translation: Brent Taylor at Triada

Lora Merriman
June 17th, 2021 | Book News

Sold! Lora Merriman's YA Fantasy Graphic Novel!

Author-illustrator Lora Merriman's debut MAELSTROM: A PRINCE OF EVIL, pitched as perfect for fans of Nimona, follows a ragtag group of rebels, led by a prophesied hero, who improbably teams up with the demon son of the evil necromancer queen, in a quest to take her down—that is, unless, the demon decides to betray them first. It will be coming from Holt Children's in 2024!

Translation: Brent Taylor at Triada

Heidi Lang
June 17th, 2021 | Book News

Sold! Heidi Lang's Next Middle Grade Contemporary!

Heidi Lang's OUT OF RANGE, pitched as Hatchet with feuding sisters, and based on the author's experiences spending two days lost in the forest (and as the middle of three sisters), following three sisters who are sent to a summer camp with no cell phones, no internet, and no communication with the outside world in order to repair their cataclysmically fractured bond, only to get lost in the wilderness, where they must relearn how to get along—and forgive each other—in order to survive. It will be coming from Simon & Schuster Children's in summer 2022!

Translation: Brent Taylor at Triada