2021 News
Renae Moore
May 17th, 2021 | Agency News

Renae Moore has joined Jennifer Azantian Literary Agency!

Renae Moore has joined Jennifer Azantian Literary Agency as an associate agent. She represents adult and YA speculative fiction and graphic novels. She was previously a junior agent at Tobias Literary Agency.

T.S. Ferguson
May 17th, 2021 | Book News

T.S. Ferguson has joined Azantian Literary Agency

T.S. Ferguson has joined Azantian Literary Agency as a literary agent and will be open to queries beginning June 1st. He was previously an editor for 16 years, working for Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, Harlequin Teen/Inkyard Press, and most recently, JIMMY Patterson Books.

SHANG-CHI Cover
February 10th, 2021 | Book News

YAOYAO MA VAN AS TO ILLUSTRATE SHANG-CHI LITTLE GOLDEN BOOK!

SHANG-CHI is about the titular Marvel martial-arts master as he deploys his amazing skills, searches for adventure, and saves the day. It will be coming from Golden Books in May 2021.

GEORGE JREIJE
January 26th, 2021 | Book News

SOLD! GEORGE JREIJE'S MIDDLE GRADE FANTASY!

George Jreije's debut SHAD HADID AND THE ALCHEMISTS OF ALEXANDRIA follows a 12-year-old aspiring baker whose life is uprooted when he discovers he's descended from a long line of alchemists and sent to a mysterious academy, but his arrival at the school awakens a nefarious force long lurking in the shadows, and he'll soon learn he holds the key to either stopping—or unleashing—their evil plot. It will be coming from Harper Children's in fall 2022!

ALEXANDRA WEISS
January 19th, 2021 | Agency News

ALEXANDRA WEISS HAS JOINED ALA AS AN ASSOCIATE AGENT!

Alexandra is looking for fiction and nonfiction picture books, middle grade, YA, graphic novels, and select adult nonfiction. You can find out more about her and her interests here.

2020 News
ANDREA WALKER
December 18th, 2020 | Agency News

ANDREA WALKER HAS JOINED ALA AS AN ASSOCIATE AGENT!

Andrea is looking for PB, MG, and YA fiction and select nonfiction. You can find out more about her and her interests here.

PINA VARNEL
December 9th, 2020 | Book News

SOLD! PINA VARNEL'S YOUNG ADULT GRAPHIC NOVEL

Pina Varnel's debut ADHD ALIEN is a graphic novel based on her webcomic of the same name that tells the story of a girl with ADHD during the pivotal summer when she gets diagnosed and finally makes sense of her challenges. It will be coming from Dial in summer 2022!

WES MOLEBASH
November 17th, 2020 | Book News

SOLD! WES MOLEBASH'S MIDDLE GRADE GRAPHIC NOVEL

Wes Molebash's TRAVIS DAVENTHORPE FOR THE WIN! is a series about an 11-year-old robotics engineer who discovers he's the prophesied hero of a magical kingdom from another dimension who must survive a school bully's atomic wedgies, new friendships, and an ancient evil while trying to master the hardest task of his life—swinging a sword. It will be coming from First Second in summer 2022!

TASHA MUKANIK
September 23rd, 2020 | Book News

SOLD! TASHA MUKANIK'S MIDDLE GRADE FANTASY GRAPHIC NOVEL

Author-illustrator Tasha Mukanik's debut LOST TIME follows a girl who travels back in time to the Cretaceous period and gets trapped with no one to help her survive or get back home—except for a pterosaur she befriends and learns to ride, pitched as How to Train Your Dragon meets Lost in Space. It will be coming from Razorbill in spring 2023!

THE CITY OF BRASS
May 19, 2020 | Film News

THE CITY OF BRASS HAS BEEN OPTIONED FOR A TELEVISION SERIES!

S.A. Chakraborty's THE CITY OF BRASS (THE DAEVABAD TRILOGY), an epic historical fantasy inspired by medieval Islamic folklore has been optioned by Complete Fiction to be developed as a television series! Read the full article.

Amanda Rutter
June 16, 2020 | Agency News

Amanda Rutter has joined ALA as an Associate Agent!

Amanda is looking for adult, YA and MG fantasy and science fiction. You can find out more about her and her interests here.

Al Graziadei
April 29, 2020 | Book News

SOLD! Al Graziadei's YA Contemporary Hate-to-Love Romance

Al Graziadei's ICEBREAKER follows a hockey legacy kid who is on track to become the NHL's number one draft pick even while barely coping with his untreated depression, until a boy threatens both his number one spot and steals his heart—something that makes him the happiest he's ever been and could threaten both their dreams if the truth came out. It will be coming from Henry Holt Books for Young Readers in winter 2022!

Translation: brent@triadaus.com

Film/TV: kim@echolakeentertainment.com

ROSE SZABO
Ferbruary 25, 2020 | Book News

SOLD! Victoria Ying's YA Contemporary Graphic Novel

Victoria Ying's HUNGRY GHOST is a portrayal of growing up with an eating disorder in a Chinese American family; following a sixteen-year-old through the constant, exhausting pressure to be perfect, thin, and valuable as she navigates tremendous loss and ultimately comes to terms with how sometimes those you love most, can hurt you just as much. It will be coming from First Second in winter 2023!

Translation: brent@triadaus.com

Film/TV: kim@echolakeentertainment.com

2019 News
ROSE SZABO
October 10, 2019 | Book News

SOLD! ROSE SZABO'S YA GOTHIC FANTASY!

WHAT BIG TEETH is a Lovecraftian take on The Addams Family with a dash of Pan's Labyrinth; a tale of one seemingly human girl's attempt to reconnect with her inhuman family—to nightmarish results—while coming to understand that true monstrousness is much more than skin deep. It will be coming from Farrar Straus Giroux Books for Young Readers in winter 2021!

WHISPERING PINES: THE UNSEEING
July 10, 2019 | Book News

SOLD! HEDI LANG AND KATI BARTKOWSKI'S NEXT MIDDLE GRADE SERIES!

WHISPERING PINES, a new mg horror series perfect for fans of Stranger Things from sibling writing duo Heidi Lang and Kati Bartkowski will be coming from Aladdin in fall 2020. If you haven't read their earlier series, The Mystic Cooking Chronicles, you can pick up A Dash of Dragon at your local bookstore, Amazon, or Barnes & Noble.

S.A. CHAKRABORTY
February 26, 2019 | Book News

SOLD! S.A. CHAKRABORTY'S NEXT ADULT Trilogy!

S.A. Chakraborty's next series, a historical fantasy pitched as Sinbad the Sailor meets Oceans 11, wherein an infamous, retired pirate gets pulled back into the game when she's offered to right a wrong from her past and score a fabled treasure, but assembling her old crew and outwitting a ruthless ex-Crusader aren't her only problems, because she's learned the hard way that the fantastical legends behind such treasures hold deadly truths, and they're coming for her. Coming spring 2022

GWENDOLYN CLARE
Janurary 10, 2019 | Book News

SOLD! GWENDOLYN CLARE'S NEXT YOUNG ADULT DUOLOGY!

We're all in for a treat with Gwendoyln Clare's next YA duology, coming Fall 2020 and set in the same world as INK, IRON, & GLASS. If you haven't read her earlier books check them out at your local bookstore, Amazon, or Barnes & Noble.

USA TODAY BESTSELLER
Janurary 03, 2019 | Book News

THE KINGDOM OF COPPER by S.A. CHAKRABORTY IS A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

The next installment in the Daevabad trilogy, S. A. Chakraborty's THE KINGDOM OF COPPER has followed in THE CITY OF BRASS's footsteps as a USA Today Bestseller!

2018 News
ALA Logo
July 16, 2018 | Website

Our New Look

Today, we're launching a brand new look for our website. Take a look around and let us know what you think via Jennifer's twitter.

SDCC Logo
July 10, 2018 | Website

Jennifer will be at SDCC 2018

Jennifer is going to Comic Con as a guest panelist! You can find her on the Children's Book Literary Agents panel on Sunday, July 22nd at 1:30pm in Room 8.

BFS Logo
July 6, 2018 | Awards

THE City of Brass has Been Nominated for a BFA

S. A. Chakraborty's THE CITY OF BRASS has been shortlisted for the British Fantasy Award for Best Newcomer (the Sydney J Bounds Award). Read more.

Heidi and Katie
July 4, 2018 | Inspiration

SOLD! HEDI LANG AND KATI BARTKOWSKI'S NEXT MIDDLE GRADE ADVENTURE!

Pinch of Phoenix sold as the next exciting installment of the Mystic Cooking Chronicles. If you haven't read their earlier books check them out at your local bookstore, Amazon, or Barnes & Noble.

USA Today
May 24, 2018 | Best Seller

THE City of Brass Has Become a USA Today Bestseller

S. A. Chakraborty's debut CITY OF BRASS has become a USA Today Bestseller. Congratulations on your amazing success!

Locus Awards 2018
April 30, 2018 | Awards

THe City of Brass Has Been Nominated for a Locus Award

S. A. Chakraborty's THE CITY OF BRASS has been nominated for the Locus Award in the First Novel Category. Read more.

Read News