News

Read News

ALA Logo
March 1, 2019 | Book News

SOLD! HEIDI LANG AND KATI BARTKOWSKI'S NEXT MIDDLE GRADE SERIES!

WHISPERING PINES: THE UNSEEING, a new mg horror series perfect for fans of Stranger Things from sibling writing duo Heidi Lang and Kati Bartkowski will be coming from Aladdin in fall 2020. If you haven't read their earlier series, The Mystic Cooking Chronicles, you can pick up A Dash of Dragon at your local bookstore, Amazon, or Barnes & Noble.

ALA Logo
March 1, 2019 | Book News

Middle Grade Month of March

ALA is open to all middle grade from 3/1/19-3/31/19. To query see our submissions page. For more on Ms. Azantian's taste, see her #MSWL page.

ALA Logo
Febuary 28, 2019 | Book News

Graphic Novels!

ALA is now open to middle grade and YA graphic novels. To query see our submissions page. For more on Ms. Azantian's taste, see her #MSWL page.

USA Today
February 26, 2019 | Book News

Sold! S.A. Chakraborty's Historical Fantasy Trilogy!

S.A. Chakraborty's next series, a historical fantasy that is Sinbad the Sailor meets Oceans 11, following an infamous, retired pirate who is pulled back into the game when she's offered to right a wrong from her past and score a fabled treasure has sold to Voyager US and UK for pub Spring 2022.

USA Today
January 31, 2019 | Book News

THE KINGDOM OF COPPER by S.A. CHAKRABORTY IS A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

The next installment in The Daevabad Trilogy, S. A. Chakraborty's THE KINGDOM OF COPPER has followed in THE CITY OF BRASS's footsteps as a USA Today Bestseller!

Gwendolyn Clare
January 24, 2019 | Book News

SOLD! GWENDOLYN CLARE'S NEXT YOUNG ADULT DUOLOGY!

We're all in for a treat with Gwendoyln Clare's next YA duology, coming Fall 2020 and set in the same world as INK, IRON, & GLASS. If you haven't read her earlier books check them out at your local bookstore, Amazon, or Barnes & Noble.

SDCC Logo
July 25, 2018 | Awards

THE CITY OF BRASS is a World Fantasy Award Finalist

S. A. Chakraborty's THE CITY OF BRASS is a finalist in the Novel category of the 2018 World Fantasy Awards. Read more.

ALA Logo
July 16, 2018 | Website

Our New Look

Today, we're launching a brand new look for our website. Take a look around and let us know what you think via Jennifer's twitter.

SDCC Logo
July 10, 2018 | Website

Jennifer will be at SDCC 2018

Jennifer is going to Comic Con as a guest panelist! You can find her on the Children's Book Literary Agents panel on Sunday, July 22nd at 1:30pm in Room 8.

BFS Logo
July 6, 2018 | Awards

THE City of Brass has Been Nominated for a BFA

S. A. Chakraborty's THE CITY OF BRASS has been shortlisted for the British Fantasy Award for Best Newcomer (the Sydney J Bounds Award). Read more.

Heidi and Katie
July 4, 2018 | Book News

SOLD! HEiDI LANG AND KATI BARTKOWSKI'S NEXT MIDDLE GRADE ADVENTURE!

Pinch of Phoenix sold as the next exciting installment of the Mystic Cooking Chronicles. If you haven't read their earlier books check them out at your local bookstore, Amazon, or Barnes & Noble.

USA Today
May 24, 2018 | Best Seller

THE City of Brass Has Become a USA Today Bestseller

S. A. Chakraborty's debut CITY OF BRASS has become a USA Today Bestseller. Congratulations on your amazing success!

Locus Awards 2018
April 30, 2018 | Awards

THe City of Brass Has Been Nominated for a Locus Award

S. A. Chakraborty's THE CITY OF BRASS has been nominated for the Locus Award in the First Novel Category. Read more.